Finally! A headband that doesn’t give me a headache

I’ve had a large head since the day I was born, and because of this I’ve always had a hard time finding headbands that fit. Every headband I’ve tried has either given me a headache or didn’t stay of my head.

Yesterday I was scrolling through my Instagram feed and my friend had posted a picture of some headbands she had been making. I wish I could wear cute headbands like that. I thought to myself, and then it dawned on me, I could! If I made them myself I could make them the perfect size for my head.

So I got to work. I made a little flower out of ribbon and tulle and sewed it onto some ruffled elastic that I had previously ordered from The Fabric Fairy

20130312-115523.jpg

20130312-115738.jpg

20130312-121612.jpg

I’m so excited to make more of these and use up some fabric scraps I have saved!

Leave a Reply

